The biggest ever-Brazilian industry contingent flies out to leading game developers conference with Brazilian Minister of Culture and other government officials.

Press release:
Sao Paulo, March 12, 2018 – The Brazilian Game Developers Project (BGD), a partnership between Abragames and Apex-Brasil (Brazilian Trade and Investment Promotion Agency), is proud to announce that it will begin its global game events tour this year at GDC, bringing to San Francisco the best talent from the Brazilian video game industry. For its sixth consecutive participation, the largest Brazilian delegation in history will be at the Game Developers Conference and Game Connection America, with 43 companies and 120 professionals. GDC will be held March 19-23 in San Francisco at the Moscone Center.

As a result of years of investment and hard work to improve the Brazilian video game landscape, Abragames and its partners will be showcasing for the first time this year homegrown Brazilian video game companies at GDC Play. A total of 19 developers and other video game businesses will be presenting the best green-and-yellow indie games and services to a global audience. GDC Play is one of the attractions at GDC, where indie developers can exhibit their projects to the press, investors, distributors and international publishers.

And there is another massive news this year: the game developers delegation will be accompanied by representatives of the Brazilian Government, including the Minister of Culture, Sérgio Sá Leitão; the President of the National Cinema Agency, Christian de Castro; the Head of the Department of the Economy of Culture from BNDES, Luciane Gorgulho; the President of the Commission of Culture of the House of Representatives, Deputy Thiago Peixoto; the National Cinema Agency’s International Adviser, Gustavo Rolla; and the representative of the Audiovisual Promotion of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Igor Germano.

“Our mission is to make sure that Brazil is recognized by the global marketplace as a thriving and influential location for games businesses. GDC provides the Brazilian industry with a significant structure, enabling to exhibit world-leading content and services to a global audience, drawing major investment and generating business with the 6th Brazilian Independent Games Festival, taking place late June in Sao Paulo, Brazil.” Said Eliana Russi, Executive Manager of the BGD Project. “”In addition, the presence of the Brazilian Government, for the first time at the event, demonstrates its commitment but also its recognition for our creative industry as an important pole of the Brazilian economy.”

Exhibiting businesses will demo new game releases and products on the official Brazilian booth, as well as hosting meetings with international business partners. The Brazilian industry booth is located at the South Hall.

For more information on the companies and games that will be featured, visit:
Delegation Reel
Portfolio

Confirmed Exhibitors for 2018:

2Mundos (2mundos.net)
44 Toons (www.44toons.com/)
Aquiris (www.aquiris.com.br)
ÁRVORE (arvore.io)
Bad Minions (www.badminions.com/)
Behold Studios (beholdstudios.com.br/)
Bit Cake Studio (www.bitcakestudio.com)
CatNigiri (www.catnigiri.com)
Double Dash (www.doubledashstudios.com)
Fanatee (www.fanatee.com)
Flux Game Studio (www.fluxgamestudio.com/)
Gameplan Consulting (www.gameplan.com)
Gazeus Games (www.gazeus.com/pt)
GILP Studio (gilp.studio)
Hexa Game Studio (www.hexagamestudio.com)
Hoplon (www.hoplon.com/)
IMGNation (www.imgnation.com.br)
IDJ Games (www.idjgames.com)
Kokku (www.kokkuhub.com)
Kinship Entertainment (kinshipentertainment.com)
LevPay (www.levpay.com)
Lumentech (www.lumentech.cc)
Mad Mimic Interactive (www.madmimic.com)
Manifesto Games (www.manifestogames.com)
Massive Work Studio (www.massiveworkstudio.com)
Oktagon Games (www.oktagon.com.br)
Overpower Studios (www.overpowerstudios.com)
Ovni Studios (www.ovnistudios.com)
Papprika (www.papprika.co)
Plot Kids (www.plotkids.com)
Pocket Trap (www.pocket-trap.com)
Push Start (www.pushstart.com.br)
Revolver Game Studio (http://revolver.gs/)
Rockhead Games (http://rockheadgames.com)
Rogue Snail (http://www.roguesnail.com/)
Sioux (www.sioux.com.br)
Skullfish Studios (www.skullfishstudios.com)
Sunland Studios (www.sunland.com)
Tapps Games (www.tappsgames.com)
The Balance Inc. (www.thebalanceinc.com)
Virgo Game Studios (http://virgo.gs/)
Webcore Games (http://www.webcoregames.com.br/)

About Abragames
Created in 2004 by a group of development companies, Abragames, the Brazilian Association of Digital Game Developers, emerged as a non-profit entity with the objective of strengthening the Brazilian game development industry. The main goals of Abragames are to organize, coordinate, strengthen and promote the Brazilian digital gaming industry through the representation and interlocution of the national and international ecosystem, building an understanding of all elements of our value chain, as well as the promotion of events and partnerships that bring to the state of the art the development of the gaming industry in Brazil.

About the BGD Project
The BGD (Brazilian Game Developers Project), is a non-profit program created by Abragames in partnership with the Brazilian Trade and Investment Promotion Agency (Apex-Brasil), with the goal of strengthening the Brazilian digital games industry, and creating new business opportunities for those companies in the global market place.

About Apex-Brasil
Apex-Brasil has the mission to support the development of Brazilian companies abroad and promote the internationalization of their businesses by directly attracting foreign investments. The Agency supports more than 12,000 companies in 80 different sectors of the economy, exporting goods and services to more than 200 markets.

tgg author avatar jonas ek
Jonas “O.J” Ek
The Gaming Ground
Twitter: @TheGamingGround

More by Jonas Ek:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Save 3$ with our Play-Asia coupon code "thegg"

0 Comments ON " Brazil takes the spotlight at GDC 2018 in San Fran... "

TGG categories

Advertising spot

Help us stay alive

Paypal Patreon logo

Google ads (please turn off your adblock)

Advertisement

 

Play-Asia.com - Buy Games & Codes for PS4, PS3, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U and PC / Mac.

 

 

Recent posts

The +18 lewd RPG mobile game "Planes of Eros" has launched on Nutaku

The +18 lewd RPG mobile game "Planes of Eros" has launched on Nutaku

MONTREAL – September 20, 2018 – Today, adult gaming platform Nutaku.net, is excited to announce the [...]
The adventure puzzle game "The Gardens Between" is out now for console and PC

The adventure puzzle game "The Gardens Between" is out now for console and PC

Press release: MELBOURNE, Australia – Sept. 20, 2018 – The Gardens Between, the adventure puzzle ga[...]
The shmup/platformer “Velocity 2X” is out now for Nintendo Switch

The shmup/platformer “Velocity 2X” is out now for Nintendo Switch

Press release: London, United Kingdom – September 20th – Curve Digital and FuturLab are proud to an[...]
"War Thunder" has released its “The Valkyries” 1.81 update

"War Thunder" has released its “The Valkyries” 1.81 update

Press release: September 20, 2018 — Gaijin Entertainment today announced the release of content Upd[...]
"Achtung! Cthulhu Tactics" is coming to PC on the 4th of October

"Achtung! Cthulhu Tactics" is coming to PC on the 4th of October

Turn-based strategy meets Lovecraftian fantasy and WW2 in this adaption of the wildly successful tab[...]
The new SEGA Mega Drive game "Kung-Fu UFO" is now live on Indiegogo

The new SEGA Mega Drive game "Kung-Fu UFO" is now live on Indiegogo

Press release: Retro Nerve's 16-bit beat-em-up "Kung-Fu UFO" is now live on Indiegogo, this is a ne[...]

Google ads

Our sponsors

Kinguin
EwinRacing Calling Series Gaming Chairs
TGG v2.4 © 2014 - 2018 *The Gaming Ground* all rights reserved
twitch icon youtube icon google plus icon twitter icon facebook icon rss icon
alexa
Privacy policy
TGG ethics policies